Providing Technical Support

Just wanted to add in introductory post providing a few details about myself (my name is Scott Dowdle) and my involvement with the Big Sky Science Partnership.

  1. I’m involved with the MontanaLinux.org OLPC Lending Lab and I gave a presentation on Feb. 26th, 2010 to the Education Department at Montana State University Bozeman
  2. I got a call from Elisabeth Swanson shortly after the presentation indicating that she was interested in getting some OLPCs for a pilot project with the Big Sky Science Partnership and I volunteered my technical support services
  3. I’m the leader of the Bozeman Linux Users Group
  4. I’m the System Administrator for the Computer Science Department in the MSU-Bozeman College of Engineering

I look forward to working with the members of the Big Sky Science Partnership on their OLPC pilot project and hope some of their members will start blogging about their OLPC experiences here soon.

About sdowdle

Linux user since 1995. Married with two sons. Enjoy frisbee and Prince music.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

